Skip to content

You are Beautiful

January 28, 2007

Only I seem to attract these type of people, seriously. So, I was in Target yesterday, minding my own business and looking for some new country cds (yes, I am one of those few people who still actually buy cds…I like having the inserts…I am weird, I know), when I hear from behind me a woman say, “I just wanted to let you know, you are beautiful.”

Now, that right there, would have made my day, as I was actually on my way for a fun filled four hours of filing at work on a Saturday, and my new cds were going to be the hit of the day. But, she didn’t stop there. She then went on to tell me that people don’t take enough time now-a-days to say hello or smile at people, or to show kindness to one another…which I have to agree with. She then proceeded to jump into her life story of how she was in a horrible car crash 21 years ago that had her in a coma and on life support for more than 3 weeks, and the doctors told her parents that she was going to be a vegetable for the rest of her life. She had 6 blood clots removed from her brain, and died once on the operating table. She said all of this with a smile on her face. I mean, seriously, all I wanted were a couple of cds, and instead I got a CSI report from the living dead!

Not to say that it isn’t an amazing story, but sheesh! You don’t just come from out of the blue and spring it on someone like that! You’ve got to work someone into that heaviness slowly!

Anyway, just thought I would share the randomness of my life with you all!

Cheers!
megHs

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

